Welcome to the English Learner (EL) Program Page

 

Woburn Public Schools English Learners Manual

 

The Woburn Public Schools EL Program currently services approximately 200 students, from Kindergarten through 12th Grade.  The program is staffed by 11 full-time certified EL Teachers, 1 EL Paraprofessional, and 6 EL Tutors. There are 2 EL Dept. Coordinators - one elementary and one secondary.

Please view 'Links' for some helpful sites for parents of EL students in Woburn.

 

EL Teacher Contact Information

Woburn Memorial High School

(781) 937-8210

Elyse Purchia (EL Teacher)  epurchia@woburnps.com

Amy Sidaoui (EL Teacher)  asidaoui@woburnps.com

Janet Smizer (EL Teacher)    jsmizer@woburnps.com

Lisa McCabe (EL Paraprofessional)   limccabe@woburnps.com

 

Joyce Middle School

(781) 937-8233

Kate Scanlon (EL Tutor)   kscanlon@woburnps.com

Veronica Contieri (EL Paraprofessional) vcontieri@woburnps.com

 

Kennedy Middle School

(781) 937- 8230

Adrienne Helmick (EL Teacher) ahelmick@woburnps.com

 

Altavesta Elementary School

(781) 937-8235

Dale Brazell  (EL Teacher)   dbrazell@woburnps.com

 

Goodyear Elementary School

(781) 937-8237

Claudette Sabbag (EL Teacher/Coordinator-Elementary)  csabbag@woburnps.com

 

Hurld Elementary School

(781) 937-8238

Kate Scanlon (EL Tutor)   kscanlon@woburnps.com

 

Linscott Elementary School

(781) 937-8239

Linda Riley (EL Teacher)  lmriley@woburnps.com

 

Reeves Elementary School

(781) 937-8240

Amanda Sheehan (EL Teacher) asheehan@woburnps.com

 

Shamrock Elementary School

(781) 937-8241

Shirley Morgan (EL Teacher)  smorgan@woburnps.com


Malcolm White Elementary School

(781) 937-8242

Leslie Collins (EL Teacher)  lacollins@woburnps.com

 

Wyman Elementary School

(781) 937 8243

Cathy Izzo (EL Tutor) cizzo@woburnps.com

 

Links