The Curriculum & Assessment Office is located on the lower level of the

Administration Building at the Joyce Middle School

55 Locust Street

Woburn, MA . 01801

Y.E.S Community Service Information 

The mission of the Woburn Public Schools is to provide and continually improve an academic and co-curricular program which fosters and expects a commitment to excellence on the part of students, staff, parents, and the community.

The office of curriculum, instruction and assessment is responsible for a number of different functions, including:

  • Supervision of federal grant programs
  • State grant coordination
  • Implementation and evaluation of k-12 curriculum
  • Professional development of staff
  • Coordination and interpretation of various assessment tools

Our curriculum, based on the Massachusetts Curriculum Frameworks, exposes students to a wide range of learning experiences and opportunities. Our philosophy is based on the concept that all students can achieve at high levels. As a district, we are continually examining our curriculum and instructional practices to ensure that they best match the current needs of our student population.

We believe that excellent teachers model the types of behaviors we expect in students. As such, our teachers are life long learners and are continually improving themselves through ongoing professional development opportunities within the district and those opportunities supported by the district.

I encourage you to contact me at the central office or by email at  wsprague@woburnps.com if you have any questions or concerns about the curriculum of the Woburn Public Schools.

Wendy Sprague

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction

781-937-8233 x 11231

wsprague@woburnps.com

 

Jean MacLeod

Administrative Assistant

781-937-8233 x11208

jmacleod@woburnps.com

 

Courtney Young 

Elementary Curriculum Coordinator K-5

cyoung@woburnps.com

 

Natasha Lopez-Bock

Elementary STEM Coach K-2

nlopezbock@woburnps.com

 

Amy Maynes

Elementary STEM Coach 3-5

amaynes@woburnps.com

Rosemary Donovan

Curriculum Coordinator for Guidance K-12

rdonovan@woburnps.com

 

Abby Gillis

Curriculum Coordinator for

English language Arts K-12

agillis@woburnps.com

 

Kim Gustenhoven

Curriculum Coordinator for Science K-12

kgustenhoven@woburnps.com

 

Brian Skeffington

Curriculum Coordinator for Math 6-12

bskeffington@woburnps.com

 

Susan Thifault

Curriculum Coordinator for Fine Arts K-12

sthifault@woburnps.com